Dimitrys Comprehensive School

Quality education for children from multi-children families
Help the project

St Dimitrys Comprehensive School has a classical school curriculum and also specializes in the English language. The majority of its students are from multi-children families.

No more than 20 students are there in one class. Theres only one shift. In the afternoon the students are occupied with music classes, which are as good as a full music school education thanks to its number of hours and quality of teaching. After classes, the students go to extra-curricular activities, such as football, martial arts, volleyball, chess, country studies, modelling and flora studies. Every student can find something to their liking.

School television has been operating from February, 2009. School news bulletins are regularly uploaded onto the official school website, www.pravschool.ru. Its films have been laureates of various festivals a number of times.

Theres also a modern computer class in the school. The teachers workplaces are also equipped with computers that are united into one local network. Sports events are regularly held in a small gym and also at the schools sports field; from time to time children participate in competitions held by other schools. School camps are run regularly in summers and winters near Voskresenskoye, in the Yaroslavl Region on the banks of the river Volga. A summer singers camp has been run in Sevastopol since 2011. In summer 2013 school children went canoeing in Karelia. There have also been two hikes, in the Crimea and Northern Ossetia.

The school has been supervised by a priest, Alexander Lavrukhin, since its foundation. The Russian Orthodox Bishop of Orekhovo-Zuyevo, Father Superior
of the holy pious tsarevitch Dimitrys church Panteleimon is the confessor of the school.

Donate

Димитриевская общеобразовательная школа

Качественное образование для детей из многодетных семей
Помочь проекту
В Димитриевской общеобразовательной школе дети учатся по стандартной образовательной программе с углубленным изучением английского языка. Большинство учеников - дети из многодетных семей. 
В классе может учиться не более 20 человек. Школа работает в одну смену. Во второй половине дня в школе работает музыкальное отделение, которое по объему курса и качеству обучения не уступает музыкальной школе. После уроков ученики ходят в секции. Футбол, рукопашный бой, волейбол, шахматы, кружки по страноведению, лепке и флоре – любой школьник найдет занятие по душе. 
С февраля 2009 года работает «Школьное телевидение». На официальном сайте школы (www.pravschool.ru) регулярно выкладываются выпуски «Школьных вестей». Школьные фильмы – неоднократные лауреаты фестивалей. 

В школе оборудован современный компьютерный класс. Рабочие места педагогов также оснащены компьютерами, объединенными в локальную сеть.

В небольшом спортивном зале и на спортивной площадке регулярно организуются спортивные игры, время от времени дети участвуют в соревнованиях, которые проводятся в других школах. На каникулы летом и зимой для учеников проводятся выездные лагеря под Воскресенском, в Ярославской области на берегу Волги. С 2011 года организуется летний певческий лагерь в Севастополе. Летом 2013 года школьники ездили в поход на байдарках по рекам Карелии. Было и два пеших похода: в Крым и Северную Осетию.

С момента открытия школы в 2003 году руководит ею священник Александр Лаврухин. Духовником школы является настоятель храма святого благоверного царевича Димитрия епископ Орехово-Зуевский Пантелеимон.  
Сделать пожертвование