St Elizabeths Orphanage

An inclusive orphanage for girls from families in crisis and those with the Down syndrome
Help the project

The Orthodox St Elizabeths Orphanage is a joint project of Martha and Mary Convent and the Orthodox Service Miloserdie.

The orphanage can house some 20 members. Here, ordinary girls raised in troubled families and those with the Down syndrome stay together.

St Elizabeths Orphanage is a blend between a rehabilitation centre and a boarding school. Its employees work not only with the child herself but also with her blood relatives so that the families could be re-united with minimum losses.

The main aim of the Orphanage is to help families. Profound work is done so that a child and her family could be successfully rehabilitated when faced with an emergency. Each graduate is kept in touch with and offered various help, be it psychological, legal, social or other. Children are sent to the Orphanage through guardianship and custody agencies and also because of their parents or legal representatives written requests when they find themselves in a state of emergency.

When a child arrives at the Home, a number of specialists (teachers, speech pathologists, children psychologists) devise a personalized complex way of working with the newcomer. Such a plan includes different aspects of a girls life. The charges undergo rehabilitation, due socialization, get good education, moral and spiritual upbringing, medical and psychological help.

The specialists of the place ensure social supervision of foster families and also social caregivers service of blood ones; provide multi-level help, including psychological and legal.

The girls are brought up in Orthodox ways: they take active part in church services, Holy Sacraments, go on pilgrimages. They also have their own confessor who helps them overcome uncertainties, fears, answers their questions about faith.

Schoolgirls go to St Elizabeths College at Martha and Mary Convent.

Every child must know that theres a place on Earth where theyre loved no matter what: be they ill or healthy, jolly or sad, with all their ups and downs. To cover all with Love, to make those under their care happy is the main lesson taught by Elizabeth Feodorovna Romanova, the Grand Princess, to all our contemporaries.

Donate

Елизаветинский детский дом

Инклюзивный детский дом для девочек из кризисных семей и девочек с синдромом Дауна
Помочь проекту

Православный Елизаветинский детский дом - это совместный проект Марфо-Мариинской обители и православной службы помощи «Милосердие». 

Детский дом рассчитан на 20 детей. Здесь проживают вместе обычные девочки, многие из которых выросли в кризисных семьях, и девочки с синдромом Дауна.

Елизаветинский детский дом для девочек сочетает в себе функции реабилитационного центра и детского дома. Здесь работают не только с каждым ребенком, но и с его кровной семьей – для того, чтобы семья воссоединилась с наименьшими потерями. Основное направление работы Детского дома – семейное устройство. Ведется работа по реабилитации ребенка и реабилитации семьи, находящейся в трудной жизненной ситуации. Со всеми «выпускниками» поддерживается связь, оказывается различного вида помощь (психологическая, юридическая, социальная и иная).

Устройство детей в Детский дом происходит по направлению органов опеки и попечительства; по заявлению родителей (или законных представителей), оказавшихся в трудной жизненной ситуации.

При поступлении каждого ребенка в Детский дом специалистами разного профиля (педагоги, дефектологи, детские психологи) создается индивидуальный комплексный план работы, который включает в себя различные аспекты жизни ребенка. Воспитанницы проходят курс реабилитации, социализации, получают образование, духовно-нравственное воспитание, медико-психологическую помощь.

Специалисты обеспечивают социальное сопровождение приемных семей и социальный патронат кровных семей, оказывают разностороннюю помощь, в том числе психологическую, юридическую.

Девочки воспитываются в православных традициях: участвуют в богослужениях, Церковных Таинствах, путешествуют по святым местам. У девочек есть духовник, который помогает им преодолеть их сомнения, тревоги, отвечает на вопросы веры. 

Девочки школьного возраста учатся в Елизаветинской гимназии при Марфо-Мариинской Обители милосердия.

Ребенок должен знать, что есть место на Земле, где его любят любого – с недостатками и достоинствами, больного и здорового, веселого и грустного. Покрывать все любовью, делать счастливыми  наших воспитанниц – вот  завет Великой княгини Елисаветы Феодоровны Романовой к нашим современникам.

Подробнее о Елизаветинском детском смотрите и читайте  ЗДЕСЬ.  

Сделать пожертвование