Nursing care in hospitals

Care for seriously-ill patients in the First City Hospital
Help the project

There’re quite a lot of bedridden patients in Moscow hospitals in a very poor state of health who are not looked after. Sisters of charity look after such patients in the First City Hospital. They feed them, accompany the in-patients on their walks, turn those who are bedridden, treat their pressure sores, etc.

Death rate in the divisions where the sisters work is much lower. As hygienic care, good food, and at least minimal movement are all paramount for effective treatment. Even if there are some relatives ready to help, they, at times, are unable to wash a patient in their bed or guarantee regular care in order to prevent complications in the state of a bedridden patient.

At present, there’re nurse stations in six hospital departments: two Neurological, one in the Neurosurgery, one in its Therapy unit and two in the Accident and Emergency (A and E) Department. Each year the sisters of charity look after some 550 seriously ill patients at the First City Hospital. Around 100 volunteers help them. Some of them have undergone caregivers’ trainings and are thus experienced in working with seriously ill patients, so the level of their competence is that of caregivers’. From 5 to 25 patients get one-off help daily.

Donate

Патронажный уход в больницах

Уход за тяжелобольными пациентами Первой Градской больницы
Помочь проекту

В московских больницах много лежачих больных в тяжелом состоянии, за которыми некому ухаживать. В Первой Градской больнице за такими больными ухаживают сестры милосердия. Они кормят больных, сопровождают на прогулках, лежачих больных переворачивают, обрабатывают пролежни и т.д.

В отделениях, где работают сестры, смертность значительно снижается. Ведь гигиенический уход, хорошее питание и хотя бы минимальное движение необходимы для эффективного лечения. Даже родным, если они есть, не все под силу помыть больного в постели, вести профилактику осложнений лежачей жизни. 

Сейчас сестринские посты действуют в шести отделениях больницы: двух неврологических, в нейрохирургии, терапевтическом отделении и двух отделениях травматологии. Ежегодно сестры в Первой Градской больнице ухаживают за 550 тяжелыми пациентами. Им помогает более 100 добровольцев. Некоторые добровольцы прошли патронажные курсы, имеют большой опыт работы с тяжелыми больными и по уровню квалификации соответствуют уровню патронажных сестер. От 5 до 25 пациентов ежедневно получают разовую помощь в уходе.


Сделать пожертвование