Help desk for the homeless

Social rehabilitation of the homeless and prevention of homelessness
Help the project

Unfortunately, its quite easy to degrade and be nick-named a bum. It may happen when one finds themselves in a big city without any documents or money , or falls prey to careless employers, thieves or swindlers. A week at one friends place, another, one more One feels embarrassed to bother their acquaintances yet another time, has nowhere to wash their clothes, feels ashamed to get back home with literally nothing. A few nights in a station waiting lounge, then one makes new so-called friends - thats how their life keeps changing dramatically.

The Support Centre for the homeless is a Miloserdie project which, for more than 10 years has been dealing with the problems of those who have no home. We help some 250 of those under our care monthly.

At present, it comprises a number of directions of help:

Homelessness prevention at railway stations: a social worker has been on regular duty at the Kazanskiy and Kurskiy Railway Stations ever since 2013. If need be, the worker goes to other stations, i.e. Kyivskiy, Paveletskiy, Yaroslavskiy, Leningradskiy, Belorusskiy. They provide urgent help for those whove got into big trouble and thus may live in the streets.

Helping the homeless in Moscow hospitals: our social workers appeal to authorities for those who are homeless hospital in-patients, makes sure they complete their treatment well after being discharged from hospital, helps them go back to their native places, assists in finding places in social institutions.

Urgent help for those in the streets: the mobile Miloserdie team goes to the homeless when summoned by Muscovites.

Help with employment: assisting those who come to Moscow in search of work. Social workers help such people find vacancies, be reasonable when assessing their own abilities and skills, get the required counselling and information support.

Donate

Служба помощи бездомным

Социальная реабилитация бездомных и профилактика бездомности
Помочь проекту

Потерять человеческий облик и получить от общества клеймо «БОМЖ» совсем не сложно. Вполне достаточно, оказавшись в большом городе, лишиться документов и денег, стать жертвой недобросовестных работодателей, воров и мошенников. Неделя у одного друга, у другого, третьего… Тебе неловко лишний раз беспокоить знакомых, негде постирать вещи, стыдно вернуться домой ни с чем. Пара ночей в зале ожидания на вокзале – и вот уже появляются новые «друзья», и жизнь мало-помалу неуклонно меняется.

Служба помощи бездомным – проект службы «Милосердие», который более 10 лет занимается проблемами бездомных. Ежемесячно у службы насчитывается более 250 подопечных.

На сегодня она объединяет в себе несколько направлений:

– профилактика бездомности на вокзалах: с 2013 года на Казанском и Курском вокзалах дежурит социальный работник. При необходимости, соцработник выезжает и на другие вокзалы: Киевский, Павелецкий, Ярославский, Ленинградский, Белорусский. Он оказывает экстренную социальную помощь людям, которые попали в сложную жизненную ситуацию и могут оказаться на улице;

– помощь бездомным в московских больницах: соцработники ходатайствуют за бездомных в стационарах, обеспечивают благоприятный режим долечивания после выписки, помогают вернуться на родину, устраивают в социальные учреждения;

– экстренная помощь бездомным на улице: мобильная бригада «Милосердие» выезжает к бездомным по вызовам москвичей с 10.00 до 18.00 по будним дням. Ездит бригада, как правило, туда, куда не ездит Социальный патруль, например, за МКАД. Вызвать мобильную бригаду можно по телефону: +7 (495) 764-49-11;

- содействие в трудоустройстве: направление помощи для людей, приехавших в Москву в поисках заработка. Социальные работники помогают людям найти вакансии, правильно оценить соотношение своих сил и возможностей, получить необходимую консультационную и информационную поддержку. 


Если вы встретили на улице бездомного, который нуждается в помощи (вернуться домой, связаться с родственниками, восстановить документы и пр.), вы можете направить его в пункт Службы помощи бездомным по адресу: ул. Николоямская, д. 57/1. Пункт работает по будням с 10:00 до 18:00.

Сделать пожертвование