Free-of-charge seaside

Free-of- charge seaside holidays for families with disabled children
Help the project

The recreation and leisure Centre Sun in the Palm for families with disabled children is active every summer in the centre of Sevastopol at Martha and Mary Convent Metochion. Theres also one in a house near the sea in the Sevastopol Region named Radiogorka. Several sessions for families with disabled children are run there so that they could have a proper developmental rest. The specialists here regularly run sessions for children, ensuring their social adaptation by developing and helping them with music and ergotherapy. Miloserdie volunteers accompany such children during their two or three weeks that they stay at the Centre.

Such trips help disabled children develop, study and live as exciting a life as their peers. The kids are involved in art therapy and music classes, swim in the sea, meet new friends, go motor-boating and on guided tours. For the parents of such special kids it a unique and long-awaited chance to enjoy a proper sea holiday.

The Centre welcomes children with such serious diseases as CP, mucopolysaccharidosis, and also orphans from boarding schools, multi-children families and those in need.

Each session, some 8 to 10 disabled kids come with their parents. Our volunteers work through every single session. They help mothers look after their children, get to and from the beach, go on guided tours, assist teachers in their sessions with kids, stage fun performances and festive concerts with kids and their parents.

The recreation and leisure Centre Sun in the Palm welcomes guests from May to September, which makes some 8 to 10 two-or three-week sessions.

The project has been run from June, 2011. Its a joint one of Martha and Mary Convent and the Miloserdie Service.

The project Sun in the Palm is a free-of-charge holiday which is useful and educational for families with disabled kids. It is a truly unique and long-awaited chance for the parents of such special kids to enjoy a proper sea holiday.

Donate

Центр отдыха для семей с детьми-инвалидами «Солнышко в ладошках»

Бесплатный отдых на море для семей с детьми-инвалидами
Помочь проекту
Каждое лето Центр отдыха для семей с детьми-инвалидами "Солнышко в ладошках" разворачивается на подворье Марфо-Мариинской Обители в центре Севастополя, а также в доме у моря в районе Севастополя Радиогорка. Несколько смен детей-инвалидов с родителями приезжают сюда за полезным развивающим отдыхом. Здесь с ребятами регулярно проводят занятия специалисты по социально-бытовой реабилитации, музыке, эрготерапии. Две или три недели, пока они находятся в центре, их сопровождают добровольцы службы «Милосердие».

Такие поездки дают возможность тяжелобольным детям развиваться, учиться и жить так же интересно, как их сверстники. Ребята занимаются арт-терапией и музыкой, купаются в море, находят новых друзей, катаются на катере, ездят на экскурсии. Для родителей особых детей это долгожданная возможность насладиться настоящим морским отдыхом.

В центре отдыхают дети с такими заболеваниями, как ДЦП, мукополисахаридоз, а также воспитанники из детских домов-интернатов, многодетные и малоимущие семьи.

За смену в центре отдыхает примерно 8-10 детей-инвалидов со своими родителями. В каждой смене трудятся добровольцы службы. Они помогают мамам присматривать за детьми, добираться до пляжа и обратно, ездить на экскурсии, помогают педагогам проводить развивающие занятия с ребятами, организуют веселые спектакли и праздничные концерты с детьми и родителями.

"Солнышко в ладошках" в Севастополе принимает гостей с мая по сентябрь – это 8-10 двух или трехнедельных смен.

Проект существует с июня 2011 года. Это совместный проект Мафро-Мариинской Обители и службы помощи «Милосердие». 

Проект «Солнышко в ладошках» - это бесплатный полезный и развивающий отдых для всей семьи, имеющей ребенка инвалида.
Сделать пожертвование